Our Leadership

Montgomery County CERT is a volunteer organization and is part of and operates under the guidance of the Montgomery County’s Fire Rescue Service.

Exectutive Committee

Greg St. James, Program Manager, MCFRS


Carl Brill, President
Ron Pendleton, Vice President
Lesley Melamed, Treasurer
Molly Christian, Secretary

Steering Committee


David Steele, Training Coordinator
Cynthia Halota, Deputy Training Coordinator, CPR
Kathleen Henning, Deputy Training Coordinator, Teen CERT
Kristen Wear, Deputy Training Coordinator, Moulage
Instructors (See MC CERT Training Team)

Records and Registration

Jennifer Hobson, Registrar/Human Resources Coordinator

Logistics and Operations

Ken Ow, Logistics Coordinator
Gerry Adcock & Maier Burstyn, Logistics Coordinator, Communications
Tom Smith, Operations Coordinator
Ben Koshy, Deputy Operations Coordinator, Special Operations
Dave Mroz, Operations Coordinator, GoTeam
Nancy Nadon, Dispatch Coordinator, GoTeam

Outreach, Storm Camp and Special Projects

Lisa Ackerman, Outreach Coordinator

Information Technology (IT)

Jay KapLon, IT Coordinator
Jennifer Hobson, Deputy IT Coordinator, Digital Team Coordinator

Montgomery CERT Org Chart 2018/2019